DPP-Our week

dpp6

I have these romantic plans that December is full of giant snowflakes, mess-less craft projects, cookies always baking, and the magic of Christmas lights twinkling.

Sometimes, reality sets in. And the beginning of December is filled with sniffles, coughs, and many needed naps. That’s been our whole week.

And the friends in the photo above have been on the team to help us out.  First up, we have mamma’s go-to, Garlic syrup. This tasty treat of garlic, apple cider vinegar, and honey has helped to give me the title of “Medicine monster” around these parts. Poor babies.

Next up, is the Ibprofen who helped out a couple of nights to relax the coughing muscles before our friend Lobelia stopped by.

Lobelia tincture has become the heavy hitter here. Stopping coughs with just a little less then a teaspoonful. Thank God for Lobelia.

I don’t have anything else to say. I’m going to go blow my nose.

 

Leave a comment