This Morning Started with a Good Dose of Therapy

I spent a slow morning cuddled up with my middle little who wanted nothing more then to look at pictures on our computer. Though I had plans of my own, you know, important things like facebook and blog reading, I’ve learned an important lesson long ago. It’s always okay to break stride in my day to spend those precious couple of minutes with my littles. It will only last so long, and their learning and curiosity means more to me then any amount blogs or facebooking I could do in one day.

Turns out middle little knew exactly what mamma needed this morning.

We started with pictures stored on iphoto. Mostly photo’s from my phone of the quick simple moments from the last year. The travels, the garden, themornings of disheveled little hairs that I don’t want to ever forget. But iphoto photo’s quickly turned into funny ideas of taking our own photos via photobooth. You know, the silly ones. The kind that I’ve determined mamma’s and daughters should always take together. And we laughed. And it was so good.   Our mamma’s therapy session with looking all the old photo’s and videos that have found themselves stored on photo booth since this computer became ours. Video’s of Hosanna dancing her heart out and having “preformances” where Zuri came running through disrupting the scene as only Torah can like wise do today.

And I realized that somethings haven’t changed over the years with the girls. In some ways I feel more mature as a parent, and I wonder when the last time we had a dance party was. But Hosanna still preforms. Zuri still dances and admires everything Hosanna does. And Torah disrupts everything the other two do.

I’m so glad I’ve captured these things in photo’s and videos.

And that’s where my therapy has come in. I’ve spent time since we’ve been home never wanting to take photo’s again. Tired of trying to be “successful” as a photographer all the while losing the passion for why I ever enjoyed taking photo’s in the first place. And it’s the same with blogging. I find myself not writing or blogging because I have these great ideas of how my blog is going to be the next biggest thing, and if I can’t do that then why blog?

Oh my err.

The reason I have ever began blogging or loving photography or videography is all because the moments in this life are so precious. They’re so special. So important. I’m so thankful they have been documented.

Thank you Zuri for the therapy today.

2 responses to “This Morning Started with a Good Dose of Therapy

  1. So transparent, and so wonderful. Love those therapy sessions. 🙂

  2. It appears I already commented here. huh. how about that.

Leave a Reply

