I Obviously Lack Motivation

I think I might do something normal today. Like make yogurt. Or bread. That sounds fancy and fun.

I’ve successfully moved various pieces of furniture around, to make it look like I’m attempting to vacuum or rearrange things. It makes me feel better about my lack of motivation.

I’m pushing myself to write. I want to feel motivated and inspired.

I’m putting one foot in front of the other to clean bathrooms and do laundry. Learning the art of the crock pot.–would you believe that 7 years, and a lot of community meals later and I’ve never really used a crock pot for anything? I am crock pot illiterate. And I think learning the ways of the crock pot will make my life that much more easier.  if you have a great crock pot recipe, feel free to let me know.

I’d like to give my midwife a call. She had a scrapbooking project for me–not that I scrap book, but I told her I’d love to do it–and I’d like to send some posters for birth photography. Which in turn would kill two birds with one stone, I really do love birth photography, and a side sweep at the opportunity to sit under her as my lofty goals of midwifery still float around my head. Maybe now that we’re home, now is the time.

rather then yogurt. I’m heading for lunch. how about tuna fish? great idea.

Leave a Reply

