Of the things I hate, I like suicide the least

Yesterday, another girl in our area took her life.

That sounds like a fantastic start to a post doesn’t it?

Well, it’s not. And suicide is never convenient. or awesome. or hip. And I’ll tell you what,  it sucks to think about.

The girl who has passed I honestly didn’t really know. We went to highschool together, but I was a quiet, not wanting to make any waves kind of girl. And she was a lesbian, outcast, and picked on by the rest of the school.

Usually, post highschool, whether picked on or not, you learn that life is way bigger outside of school, and you find your niche and realize that life is so much bigger then highschool.

But something, ten years later, still kept her in a state of despair. Feeling, not worth it, and probably hopeless.

Man that sucks.

A year ago this month, my step-sister took her life. It still really sucks.  I stopped blogging in December, partially because I was busy, but mostly because I didn’t know what to say. Our hearts still hurt. My mind thinks deeply, about the causes, and the despair that led up to it.

And what the heck do we do about it?

–I had previously written a whole bunch about why everyone else was wrong. and the state of society, and why we don’t reach out to those who are hurting.

But right now’s not the time.

Maybe I’ll have a soap box day soon.

Until then, I’ll just remind you that

“Pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their trouble, and to keep oneself unspotted from the world.”–james 1:27

May my heart always be willing to be broken for the oprhans and the widows. The ones hurting. The ones who are hopeless.

Leave a Reply

