Arizona Bound

Hi blog. Look at me, posting again. I just may be jumping into the swing of things…for now.

The real challenge will come in 2 and a half weeks.

What’s happening in 2 and a half weeks you ask? well, I’m so glad you did. And I’m just so excited to tell you.

In two and a half weeks we leave for Arizona. Another Adventure. Always an Adventure.

As far as logistics, we’re working hard to only be gone a month. But goodness. It’s Arizona, and roughly 1900 miles away from here. And a mere 5 hours from where I was born, San Diego. How can we be so close and not get to the Pacific coast?!

Oh man, just thinking of seeing another coast makes me giggle. In a young, adventurous child kind of way.

Seeing my birthplace makes me smile, in an “I’m getting older, and I need to glean from my history” kind of way.

Here’s to adventure. Here’s to history. Here’s to 1900 miles to Arizona.

One response to “Arizona Bound

  1. Have a great adventure. I can honestly say I’ve never been that far west.

Leave a Reply

