Home Sweet Home–a month ago.

So Hello. Here I am. It’s been a while eh? I’m so sorry. I didn’t mean to do it. There’s just this thing, called wifi that’s been in a constant battle with me since, well, when’s the last time we talked? Dallas. Before Thanksgiving. Now here we are a week away from Christmas.

I suppose I should let you know, we’re home.

Home. Home. Home.

Which is probably a big reason you haven’t heard from me. I have this problem when I get home, I am home.

Can you be fiercely home? Because that’s what I’ve done.

I have baked so many loaves of bread it is no longer funny.

I have cooked meals for so many people because I want everyone to love being home too.

I have even enjoyed cleaning my house.

Oh yeah, remember we live in a house now? I mean, when we’re not living in a bus?

It’s fantastic.

ahhhhhhh, home.

I’m so happy you’re here.

 

 

One response to “Home Sweet Home–a month ago.

Leave a Reply

