Silence is Golden

Do you hear that?

It’s the sound of nothing. Nothing but me typing, a bird outside, and an airplane somewhere in the sky. I like love the sound of nothing. And between you and me, I get really crabby if I don’t get this time.

I haven’t had this time, in roughly six weeks.

You’re starting to understand me now.

Okay, so fine. I apologize to anyone I’ve snapped at over the past six weeks. It could have all been solved in a happy manner if you would have just left me alone for five minutes. *grin*

I promise you, i’m not that mean.

Unless I am. You’ll never know.

This post is going no where fast. And you probably want to hear something superb about my life, and what we’re doing. I don’t really have a funny story.–see notes on *crabby above.

Not that I’m crabby now. Because I’m not. I’m appreciating the silence.

Silence is golden. Duct tape is silver.

I saw that on a bumper sticker once. I think it applies.

We’re in Dallas right now.

Yes, that’s Dallas, Texas. My word.

WE’RE in STINKIN’ DALLAS!

And tomorrow we leave for florida again. Because we’re crazy, and we took just a slight detour for a couple of days. Not bad, only a 13 hour drive. Have you even driven giant distances with three small littles before?–see notes on *crabby above.

This silence is the calm before the storm.The Golden part. I’m waiting for the silver part for tomorrow. I think it could come in handy somewhere between Louisiana and Alabama.

now, if you’ll excuse me I’m going to do something fantastic, like listen to leaves rustle in the trees. Because I can.


One response to “Silence is Golden

Leave a Reply

